News: Celebrating over 10 years serving the creative community

Author Topic: (HL, OpFor, BS) Grunt/MP5 request  (Read 2393 times)

Flecktarnfox

  • New Member
  • Posts: 4
(HL, OpFor, BS) Grunt/MP5 request
« on: July 20, 2011, 04:45:19 AM »
Hey there. I was wondering if someone could put the default OpFor and BS hands on the MP5 viewmodel, and put the MP5 worldmodel on both versions of grunts, and the black ops.

All models are here: http://www.mediafire.com/?46efz6ofs5hlc2y

Thanks in advance.

Alisha

  • Scientists
  • **
  • Posts: 26
  • A.k.a Mafisha. School stops me from creations X(
Re: (HL, OpFor, BS) Grunt/MP5 request
« Reply #1 on: July 22, 2011, 05:10:06 PM »
Can't You try yourself...? ;>

P.S. We don't really like people who only come here to do something for them and then disappear, but are You one of them?

P.P.S. To someone like You, who has also had a request, Sporkeh gave link to modding tools, in case You don't know how to do edit HL stuff... I'll give it to You too: http://www.half-lifecreations.com/forums/index.php?topic=692.0
Who still remembers Mafisha's Grunts??
    I is still alive, but IRL pulled me in....

Flecktarnfox

  • New Member
  • Posts: 4
Re: (HL, OpFor, BS) Grunt/MP5 request
« Reply #2 on: July 23, 2011, 10:43:31 AM »
1. No, I know jack squat about modelling and the like. If I knew how to, I'd try myself.

2. Probably, to be completely honest.

3. Thanks, I guess. Would help if I knew which one to use for what I'd like to do, though.

Alisha

  • Scientists
  • **
  • Posts: 26
  • A.k.a Mafisha. School stops me from creations X(
Re: (HL, OpFor, BS) Grunt/MP5 request
« Reply #3 on: July 23, 2011, 09:41:56 PM »
I recommend Milkshape for beginners [instead of 3DSMax], anyway, it's way much cheaper... Getting Max is expensive and sometimes... :cop:

Definately get Jed's HLMV, go -> decompile model; open in Milkshape [Get Milkshape 3D - it costs little amount of money...] by going File -> Import -> Half-Life SMD...

Don't touch the bones/joints! Like - don't move them, but You can hide them though.

Also, import the hands reference You want [earlier import them to Milkshape as seperate mesh, and delete the skeleton, 'cause skeletons will get messed up if combined together...], make sure You assign them to the right bones [to know which ones check which the originals were]...

It's kinda long to explain, but when You know what You're doing it's not so hard. :sun:


Oh damn explaining, I'll TRY to do this for You if I can!

P.S. It'll definately take some time, at least 2 months 'cos I'm going on holidays and won't use my laptop so much.
« Last Edit: July 23, 2011, 09:44:19 PM by Mafisha »
Who still remembers Mafisha's Grunts??
    I is still alive, but IRL pulled me in....

Alisha

  • Scientists
  • **
  • Posts: 26
  • A.k.a Mafisha. School stops me from creations X(
Re: (HL, OpFor, BS) Grunt/MP5 request
« Reply #4 on: July 23, 2011, 10:39:45 PM »
You should consider yourself EXTREMELY lucky.

I've managed to rig the MP5 into the the regular grunt.
Tomorrow I'll do OpFor grunts.

What hands exactly do You want? There are many OpFor & BS arms to go around...

P.S. It wouldn't fit in attachments so it's on Media Fire.
Who still remembers Mafisha's Grunts??
    I is still alive, but IRL pulled me in....

D3ads

  • Baby Gargantua
  • ******
  • Posts: 432
  • Stoj! Opasna Zona!
    • Moddb Profile
Re: (HL, OpFor, BS) Grunt/MP5 request
« Reply #5 on: July 23, 2011, 11:49:35 PM »
2. Probably, to be completely honest.

Ok cool, don't let the door hit you on the way out :joebiden:

Alisha

  • Scientists
  • **
  • Posts: 26
  • A.k.a Mafisha. School stops me from creations X(
Re: (HL, OpFor, BS) Grunt/MP5 request
« Reply #6 on: July 24, 2011, 10:35:53 AM »
Hahahaha :daza:


Okay, here are the OpFor grunts.


Now I'm waiting for Your response about the arms/hands - You mean default ones? There are better quality ones so I'm waiting for You to pick the ones You like the best... :sun:

EDIT: Oh! I nearly forgot about Black Ops! Here, There, Where  :sun:

NOTE: all the models I linked may be slightly glitchy, but I bet it's barely noticeable in-game.
« Last Edit: July 24, 2011, 05:46:09 PM by Mafisha »
Who still remembers Mafisha's Grunts??
    I is still alive, but IRL pulled me in....

Flecktarnfox

  • New Member
  • Posts: 4
Re: (HL, OpFor, BS) Grunt/MP5 request
« Reply #7 on: July 31, 2011, 12:48:21 AM »
You should consider yourself EXTREMELY lucky.

I've managed to rig the MP5 into the the regular grunt.
Tomorrow I'll do OpFor grunts.

P.S. It wouldn't fit in attachments so it's on Media Fire.
Oh cool. I seriously wasn't expecting someone to do so, thanks a ton.
Now I'm waiting for Your response about the arms/hands - You mean default ones? There are better quality ones so I'm waiting for You to pick the ones You like the best... :sun:
Yeah, I mean the default ones for both OpFor and BS.
2. Probably, to be completely honest.

Ok cool, don't let the door hit you on the way out :joebiden:
No problem, I know how hard it is to clean butt-prints off of a door.

Alisha

  • Scientists
  • **
  • Posts: 26
  • A.k.a Mafisha. School stops me from creations X(
Re: (HL, OpFor, BS) Grunt/MP5 request
« Reply #8 on: August 04, 2011, 05:58:49 PM »
Sorry fella - I will still do it, but it'll get delayed 'cause clearly, so far, I'm enjoying my holidays and family doesn't even let me near any computers, since my Mum lied to everyone that I'm addicted :joebiden:

Tomorrow I'll be heading to Croatia, but because we'll saving money - I'm going on a coach [!], and since there will be several long Border Checks, I can't even take my laptop 'cause they'd probably inspect it for too long, like they would think a 14 year old Girl with a mind of a 4 year old could participate in terrorist activities :joebiden:
Who still remembers Mafisha's Grunts??
    I is still alive, but IRL pulled me in....

Flecktarnfox

  • New Member
  • Posts: 4
Re: (HL, OpFor, BS) Grunt/MP5 request
« Reply #9 on: August 04, 2011, 09:45:44 PM »
Take however long you need. Again, I'm (pleasantly) surprised that you're doing it for me at all.